Any foreign visitors wishing to enter the Republic of Korea must have a valid passport and obtain a Korean visa before the visitation. However, people of countries who wish to visit Korea temporarily are permitted to enter without a visa according to visa-exemption agreements or in accordance with principles reciprocity or national interest. 

*More information about visa-free entries for foreigners, click

Countries under Visa Exemption Agreement (65 Countries)

Official passport

Africa & Middle East
(5 countries)

Israel, Lesotho, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia

(25 countries)

Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil,

Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica,

Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador,

Guatemala, Haiti, St. Vincent Jamaica, Mexico,

Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, St. Lucia, St. Kitts, Nevis, Suriname, Trinidad-Tobago, Venezuela, Uruguay,

Grenada, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

(4 countries)

Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand

(31 countries)

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary,

Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway,

Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden,

Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Russia

Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry (50 countries)

(6 countries)

Brunei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macau, Taiwan

(7 countries)

Argentina, Canada, Ecuador, Guyana, Honduras, Paraguay, United States

(11 countries)

Albania, Andorra, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Monaco,

Montenegro, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Vatican

(13 countries)

Australia, Fiji, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru,

New Caledonia, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu

Middle East & Africa
(13 countries)

Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Lebanon, Mauritius, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates, Yemen